Conference Panels

[Panel 1] Well-Being in War Times: the Circumstances of Combatant and Non-Combatant Groups during Conflict

Carmen Soares (University of Coimbra) [cilsoares@gmail.com]

Steven Brandwood (American School of Classical Studies in Athens and Rutgers University) [steven.m.brandwood@gmail.com]

Open Panel Timetable

[Panel 2] Lost in Transmission: the Filter of Intermediary Sources in Greek and Latin Fragmentary Geography and Historiography

Francisco J. González Ponce (University of Seville, President of GAHIA) [ponce@us.es]

Roberto Nicolai (University of Rome “La Sapienza”) [roberto.nicolai@uniroma1.it]

Open Panel Timetable

 

[Panel 3] Law, Institutions, and Economic Performance in Classical Antiquity” 

Michael Leese (University of New Hampshire) [michael.leese@unh.edu]

Charles Bartlett (Duke University) [charles.bartlett@duke.edu]

Open Panel Timetable

 

[Panel 4] Heirs and Spares: Dynasty and Succession in Antiquity

Lloyd Llewellyn-Jones [Llewellyn-JonesL@cardiff.ac.uk]

Eve MacDonald [MacDonaldG1@cardiff.ac.uk]

Alex McAuley [McauleyA1@cardiff.ac.uk]

Shaun Tougher (Cardiff University) [TougherSF@cardiff.ac.uk]

 

Open Panel Timetable

 

[Panel 5] Song, Lament, Love: Harking Back to the Sounds of Elegy

Eva Anagnostou-Laoutides (Macquarie University) [eva.anagnostou-laoutides@mq.edu.au]

Bill Gladhill (McGill University) [charles.gladhill@mcgill.ca]

Micah Myers (Kenyon College) [micahymyers@gmail.com]

Open Panel Timetable

 

[Panel 6] Sovereign of the Sea: The Staying Power of Thetis in the Greco-Roman World and Beyond

David J. Wright (Fordham University) [djwrig85@gmail.com]

Maciej Paprocki (Ludwig Maximilian University of Munich) [maciej.w.paprocki@gmail.com]

Gary Vos (University of Edinburgh) [s1355487@sms.ed.ac.uk]

Astrid Khoo (King's College London) [astrid.khoo@kcl.ac.uk]

Open Panel Timetable

[Panel 7] Misinformation, Disinformation, and Propaganda in Greek Historiography

Carolyn Dewald (Bard College) [dewald@bard.edu]

Thomas Figueira (Rutgers University) [figueira@classics.rutgers.edu]

Rosaria Vignolo Munson (Swarthmore College) [rmunson1@swarthmore.edu]

Open Panel Timetable

[Panel 8] Shaping Roman Identity: Self Perception and its Tensions in Ancient Biography” 

Lautaro R. Lanzillota (University of Groningen) [f.l.roig.lanzillotta@rug.nl]

Cláudia Teixeira (University of Évora, Centre for Classical and Humanistic Studies - Coimbra) [caat@uevora.pt]

Open Panel Timetable

[Panel 9] The Politics of the Second Sophistic

Janet Downie (University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill) [jdownie@email.unc.edu]

Lawrence Kim (Trinity University) [lawrence.kim@trinity.edu]

Aldo Tagliabue (University of Notre Dame) [atagliab@nd.edu]

Open Panel Timetable

[Panel 10] Transition and Transformation: the Early Reception of the Greek and Roman Inheritance (3rd-8th c. CE)

Giulia Agostini (Sapienza – University of Rome) [giulia.agostini@uniroma1.it]

Elisa Nuria Merisio (Sapienza – University of Rome) [elisa.merisio@uniroma1.it]

Anna Salsano (Sapienza – University of Rome) [anna.salsano@uniroma1.it

Emanuele Zimbardi (Sapienza – University of Rome and Freie Universität Berlin) [emanuele.zimbardi@uniroma1.it]

Open Panel Timetable

[Panel 11] Making Sense of Latin Classics in the Middle Ages” 

Silverio Franzoni (Scuola Normale Superiore di Pisa & École Pratique des Hautes Études - PSL, Paris) [silverio.franzoni@sns.it]

Elisa Lonati (Scuola Normale Superiore di Pisa & École Pratique des Hautes Études - PSL, Paris) [elisa.lonati@sns.it]

Adriano Russo (Scuola Normale Superiore di Pisa & École Pratique des Hautes Études - PSL, Paris) [adriano.russo@sns.it]

Open Panel Timetable

[Panel 12] Boundaries in Ancient Thought: Blurring, Crossing, Reshaping” 

António de Castro Caeiro (IFILNOVA/Nova University of Lisbon) [acaeiro@mac.com]

Paulo Alexandre Lima (IFILNOVA/Nova University of Lisbon) [lima.pauloalexandre@gmail.com]

Fábio Serranito (University of Leeds & IFILNOVA/Nova University of Lisbon) [fserranito@gmail.com]

Hélder Telo (IFILNOVA/Nova University of Lisbon) [heldertelo@hotmail.com]

Open Panel Timetable

[Panel 13] ‘What daimōn drove you on?’ Understanding Divine and Human Agency in Ancient Greek Thought and Intellectual History 

Alexandre Johnston (Scuola Normale Superiore di Pisa) [alexandre.johnston@sns.it]

Rebecca Van Hove (Collège de France/Université de Liège) [rebecca_vh@hotmail.com]

Open Panel Timetable

[Panel 14] Not Coming

[Panel 15] Ethical landscapes in Epicureanism

Markus Figueira da Silva (Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Norte-UFRN) [markusficus@gmail.com

Antonio Júlio Garcia Freire (Universidade do Estado do Rio Grande do Norte-UERN) [prof.antoniojulio@gmail.com]

Open Panel Timetable

[Panel 16] Cherchez la femme: Women in Hellenistic History, Historiography and Reception

Marc Mendoza (Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona) (Marc.Mendoza@uab.cat)

Borja Antela-Bernárdez (Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona) [Borja.Antela@uab.cat]

Eran Almagor (Independent Scholar) [eranalmagor@gmail.com]

Open Panel Timetable

[Panel 17] The Marital and the Martial: Exemplary Women Beyond Lucretia

Karen Hersch (Temple University) [khersch@temple.edu]

Jaclyn Neel (Temple University) [jneel@temple.edu]

Open Panel Timetable

[Panel 18] Based on a True Story? Fictionalizing Imperial and Late Antique Biographies

Fotini Hadjittofi (University of Lisbon - CEC) [f.hadjittofi@campus.ul.pt]

Anna Lefteratou (University of Heidelberg) [anna.lefteratou@uni-heidelberg.de]

Open Panel Timetable

[Panel 19] Technical Writing in Late Antiquity: Literary Strategies and Socio-Cultural Agendas

Thorsten Fögen (Durham University) [thorsten.foegen@durham.ac.uk]

Benjamin Thommen (Universität Zürich) [benjamin.thommen@archaeologie.uzh.ch] 

Open Panel Timetable

[Panel 20] Not Coming
 

[Panel 21] What’s (New) in a Name. Onomastics, Databases and the Ancient World

M. Cristina de la Escosura (Universidad de Zaragoza) [mcescosura@unizar.es]

 

Open Panel Timetable
 

[Panel 22] Classical Motives in Contemporary Short Narrative and the Importance of Summaries in Classical Reception” 

David Bouvier (University of Lausanne) [david.bouvier@unil.ch]

Maria de Fátima Silva (University of Coimbra) [fanp13@gmail.com]

Maria das Graças Augusto (Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro) [mgmaugusto@yahoo.com.br]

Open Panel Timetable

[Panel 23] Classical Reception in Brazilian Literature” 

Tereza Virgínia Ribeiro Barbosa (FALE/UFMG) [tereza.virginia.ribeiro.barbosa@gmail.com]

Marina Pelluci Duarte Mortoza (FALE/UFMG - Brazil) [mpelluci@gmail.com]

Open Panel Timetable

For Questions /  Contact us at: cech@ci.uc.pt

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now